Aftersun

U.K./U.S., 102m, DCP

Showtimes & Tickets

Mon January 30

Tue January 31

Wed February 1

Thu February 2

At a fading vacation resort, 11-year-old Sophie treasures rare time together with her loving and idealistic father, Calum (Paul Mescal). As a world of adolescence creeps into view, beyond her eye Calum struggles under the weight of life outside of fatherhood. Twenty years later, Sophie’s tender recollections of their last holiday become a powerful and heartrending portrait of their relationship, as she tries to reconcile the father she knew with the man she didn’t, in Charlotte Wells’s superb and searingly emotional debut film. An A24 release

Open Caption Screenings:

Sat Dec 24, 7.20pm

Sun Dec 25, 5.00pm

Wed Dec 28, 7.20pm

Thurs Dec 29, 7.20pm

Sun Jan 1, 6.45pm & 9.45pm

Sat Jan 14, 3.00pm

Sun Jan 15, 3.00pm

Tues Jan 17, 7.40pm

Sat Jan 21, 3.00pm

Sun Jan 22, 3.00pm

Mon Jan 23, 7.40pm

(Tickets purchasable at the Quad box office and via Fandango.)

A film by Charlotte Wells