Little Joe

105m, Austria/U.K./Germany, DCP

Showtimes & Tickets

Tue December 10

Wed December 11

Thu December 12

Fri December 13

Sat December 14

Sun December 15

Mon December 16

Tue December 17

Wed December 18

Thu December 19

Alice (Emily Beecham) is a single mother and dedicated senior plant breeder at a corporation engaged in developing new species. She has engineered a special crimson flower, remarkable not only for its beauty but also for its therapeutic value: if kept at the ideal temperature, fed properly and spoken to regularly, this plant makes its owner happy. Against company policy, Alice takes one home as a gift for her teenage son, Joe. They christen it ‘Little Joe.’ But as their plant grows, so too does Alice’s suspicion that her new creation may not be as harmless as its nickname suggests. A Magnolia Pictures release

Official Selection: Cannes Film Festival, London Film Festival

A film by Jessica Hausner

Artfully unnerving… Hausner works in a shivery and deliberate modernist spook-show style, one that calls up echoes of early David Cronenberg.”

Variety