Rojo

109m, DCP, Argentina

Showtimes & Tickets

Tue July 23

Wed July 24

Thu July 25

Fri July 26

Sat July 27

Sun July 28

Mon July 29

Tue July 30

Wed July 31

Thu August 1

In mid-’70s Argentina, a period marked by military rule and ominous disappearances, a strange man turns up at a restaurant in a quiet provincial city and starts insulting Claudio (Wild Tales star Dario Grandinetti), a renowned lawyer. The altercation escalates, resulting in the disposal of a corpse in the desert. But this event only marks the beginning of a broader fable of law and order in an amoral society. A Distrib Films US release

Official Selection: International Film Festival Rotterdam, Toronto International Film Festival, Karlovy Vary International Film Festival

In Spanish with English subtitles

A film by Benjamín Naishtat

Part Costa-Gavras, part Hitchcock, all Argentina”

The Globe and Mail

[A] striking moral thriller.”

The New York Times