Van Gogh

1991, 158m, France, DCP

Showtimes & Tickets

Tue December 11

Wed December 12

Thu December 13

Fri December 14

Tue December 18

Wed December 19

Thu December 20

Fri December 21

Mon December 24

Thu December 27

Fri December 28

Wed January 2

Thu January 3

Fri January 4

After leaving an asylum, Vincent Van Gogh (Jacques Dutronc) settles in Auvers-sur-Oise, in the home of Doctor Gachet (Gérard Séty), an art lover and patron. He keeps painting amidst the conflict with his brother, Theo (Bernard Le Coq), and the torments of his failing mental health and begins an affair with Marguerite (Alexandra London), his host’s daughter. However, she soon realizes that he doesn’t love her and that his heart beats only for his art.

A film by Maurice Pialat